top of page

Three Words On My Mind


Three words on my mind this morning:

GRATEFUL - I am grateful for my life and all the countless ways God has blessed me. Before God changed my life I was not always grateful and didn't appreciate Him or His blessings. But that has changed over the past few years, and I now know that I was never worthy, BUT He blessed me anyway. Gratitude was the starting point of my salvation.

INSECURE - I had to tell my teenage son a life secret a couple of years ago, - grownups are not perfect and have flaws and personal issues too - just like teenagers. If you are suffering from insecurity, then consider this - God loves YOU. He created (designed) you exactly the way He wanted you. What you have and don't have is exactly how He designed you (temperament, talents, weaknesses, spiritual gifts) to do His will. You are enough, so stop stressing about people and what they think about you. At the end of your life when you are with God, in that moment it will be all about you and your responses to God's call during your life. All the people we were so overly concerned about will not be there. So let's stop looking at somebody else's blessings and spiritual gifts and start focusing on our own plates. We are beautiful creations, wonderfully and fearfully made. And, God loves us and we are EVERYTHING that He says we are. So today let's start/continue to function within our design and love ourselves.

DOUBTING - We have all done it from time to time - doubted God. Even after He brings us through our valleys and moves our mountains. Even when He shows us His love and patience over and over again we still overthink our circumstances and doubt God. Who am I to doubt God? There is never a problem with God, there is a problem in the consistency of our faith. Sometimes, I am too comfortable thinking that I am in control of my life. The doubt does not belong to God, but to me. When I encounter a problem that I can't solve on my own, I begin to question whether the problem is too big for God. No problem is ever too big for God, it's His choice to answer or not and He has that option because - He is God. God has been faithful over the ages, it is not for me, the creation to question God's plan, reasoning, resources, abilities or even timing, my job is simply to function as I was designed - to proclaim the Gospel, and to do God's will. Everything works together (in this life of not) for the good.

He said TRUST HIM and I will.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

https://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page