top of page

I Could Have Done Better - But Didn't


Yesterday started out good, but as soon as my feet touched the ground of my valley, the complaints were rolling out of my mouth like a waterfall.

I got up this morning feeling bad and a bit defeated about yesterday, but I asked the Holy Sprint for a topic today and I was led to an article by Christine Hooper, titled "Two Words to Stop Self- Condemnation". The article speaks on how we get stuck in the mire of the “not enoughs.” The article goes on to say, "That we are hard on ourselves, quick to point an accusatory finger inward, and prone to believe our condemning thoughts are directed by God himself."

This is exactly how I felt, but Romans 8:1 (ESV), says, There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

I could have done better yesterday, but I didn't. I'm not going to be 100% all the time, but God doesn't hem me in my failures to make me feel bad about myself. He gives His Word which gives me forgiveness and peace.

Yesterday is done. Today is a new day.

He said TRUST HIM and I will.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

https://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

 

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

 

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page