top of page

Small Moments


I was waiting for something big to happen.

Some huge event where God reached down and told me what my purpose was. I thought that I had to just wait and that He would make something extraordinary happen and I would know my assignment.

But I heard someone on the radio say stop waiting on your miracle. God has already told you what to do, you just have to do it. Those big moments are really small moments linked into one lifetime.

Then I realized, those small moments take place each day I chose to surrender my life to Christ and act out my faith.

Small moments for me is living the life of a believer.

Saying good morning to God, adjusting my attitude with gratefulness, smiling at people as I walk by or enter an elevator, holding a door for someone, catching myself before I yell at my son, being patient, giving someone the benefit of the doubt, catching my thoughts before jealousy sets in, focusing my thoughts on the presence of God, confessing my sins, saying I’m sorry, letting life flow, thinking of me last.

These are just a few of the small things I do that link together and demonstrate the glory of God in my life.

We are not to wait on the big things of life, but to chase after the small moments of life. That is where God’s glory resides.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value,Discover Your Purpose. Her second book, Authentication Process is scheduled for release in 2020.

You can find more at:

www.brindadevine.com, facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8 and on Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page