top of page

Patient Process


I am not naturally a patient person.

I struggle with being patient in my pursuit of purpose, even though I know that God has ordered my steps.

I was thinking about my job which requires that I manage projects, some of which take weeks, months, years to complete. I wish I could complete them all in five minutes, but I can't because they require that I go through a process, a series of steps to complete them and I have to respect the process.

So, if I apply this same mindset to my pursuit of purpose, then I have to acknowledge that God knows what He is doing, the lessons learned cannot be rushed and that I have to learn to be patient and respect His process.

Patience leads to the perfection of His will.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose. Her second book, Authentication Process is scheduled for release in 2020.

You can find more at:

www.brindadevine.com, facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8 and on Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page