top of page

Your Side Of the Fence


You always kept your distance.

You never told me you loved me, but acted like you did. You encouraged me, but then out of nowhere you would deflate me and put me back on the other side of your fence.

Growing up and even years later I wanted to be with you on your side, but I could never stay long, because I could never please you.

I’m older now and your fence though tattered and old is still there. It’s time for me to forgive the past and live in the present. I love and forgive you, but now I realize it’s a waste of my time, effort and emotion to pursue what was never offered.

Not mad, I’m just no longer interested in being on your side of the fence.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page