top of page

Note To Self with Brinda Devine

Updated: Jul 6, 2020



The word “victim” has never been in my vocabulary, that’s simply not how I think about myself. But this weekend while listening to an audio book on leadership, I realized that I never fully got over a personal challenge that changed me. I forgave the people, I acknowledged my pride and weaknesses, learned the lesson that God was in control and even devoted a chapter or two in my new book, Authentication Process. But what I realized is that I was still holding on to being a “victim” which was limiting my reach. I am nobody’s victim, not even my own. So I release all the negative thoughts and weight of three years and reach for everything that God has for me. God created me to be victorious, even in my own mind.


Once again, change begins simply with a thought.


Want to know more about purpose? www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page