top of page

The Calling/Ezekiel 5


Reading Ezekiel 5 is rough.

God’s patience with Israel has come to an end. Their sins have been listed. Some are to be destroyed and some cast in bondage because they have continually chosen to not listen to God and pervert the blessing and honor given to them. Israel, a holy nation, is so out of order they worship idols in God’s temple and their perversions are actually worse than it’s heathen neighbors.

The attached text is taken from Matthew Henry’s Commentary (Complete version), Ezekiel Chapter 5.

I underlined in yellow text that pulled at me:

“A contempt of the word and the law of God opens a door to all manner or iniquity (wickedness).”

God called Israel to be holy. They refused God and did what they wanted and more. God is patient. I am truly grateful that He was patient and waited for me. But, I remember wavering in the call, but one day while in church God prompted me that it was time to choose.

There was fear at first as if it was something I had to do, but that was just pride and a rebellious nature. Eventually, when I realized what He gave for me (His Son, love, Purpose) answering the call was no longer something I had to do, but something I wanted to do and was created and driven to do.

Have a great day and if you are in a state of uncertainty or wavering in your own call, then pray and read God’s Word for yourself and let your spirit decide. The more I read God’s Word, the more I discover.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

https://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

 

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

 

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page