top of page

Note To Self/ Secrets


This isn’t my lane, but I’m going to go there because I see how it impacts individual and collective purpose. About a month ago I had lunch with a group of amazing, selfless women committed to serving God. I mentioned that I since I started my purpose ministry I had met women that casually (key word) mention that they have been sexually abused and/or molested. Statistically 1 out of 4 women are estimated to be sexually abused. I found in our group of women that about 50 percent of the women sitting with me had been sexually abused. When I’m in a group setting, I imagine that 25 to 50 percent of the women I’m with have experienced sexual/ physical/emotional abuse which is overwhelming to consider, but it’s true. Women, we endure and put up with a lot. We hold on to secrets too long while we worry about what other people will think of us. People tell me I complain too much. But I respond back that I’m not complaining, I’m declaring the wrong being done to me, my complete displeasure and that it needs to stop. If you are a girl or woman (boy or man) who has suffered sexual/ physical/emotional abuse but have yet to tell your secret, please tell it to someone professional equipped to help you (i.e., God, counselor, therapist, pastor, support group). I pray that you find your full healing and freedom that God offers each of us. You need to see yourself unbound, free to fully live your life and share your whole self with your spouse/mate, children and friends.You are God’s child, you are worthy, you are loved, you are treasured beyond your wildest imaginations. #changingthenarrativepurpose8 #purposeFIRST

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

https://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page