top of page

Connect the Dots


There is an old Gospel song, "I Got A Testimony" by Clay Evans that goes.........

As I look back over my life And I think things over I can truly say that I've been blessed I've got a testimony When I look back over my life And I think things over I can truly say that I've been blessed I've got a testimony Sometimes I couldn't see my way through But the Lord He brought me out Right now I'm free I've got the victory I've got a testimony

Everyday of your life something has happened, some days filled with good, some bad. Some days you hurt so bad you didn't know how you were going to get through. Days of loneliness, pain and sorrow. Many days like dots spread over your life.

None of those days just happened, they were laid out by God. Your life did not happened, you are not a mistake, you were planned by God ages ago, your days laid out before you even took a breath.

Looking back, over your life you may not see a pattern, but it's there. Looking back you may not see the purpose - but it's there. You may not see God's plan for your life - but it's there.

Each of us, me and you have a purpose, a reason we were created.

Your life is a series of dots that tell a story, that conveys a testimony. Your testimony provides a platform for you to help someone else. Because you know hurt, how it feels to be used, abandoned, abused, or bullied, maybe you even considered killing yourself - you can relate to other's pain and loss - you can express empathy and compassion to someone going through the same situation. And, because you know and have experienced peace, love, happiness, grace and mercy - you can share those with others as well.

Your life did not happen, it was planned and there is a purpose - to love, help and encourage other people.There are unlimited platforms you can use to help and encourage, but the message is still the same - love, help, and encourage each other.

You may not know everything God has for you to do, and that's ok - because if you did, you would probably run off like Jonah in the Bible did looking for someplace to sit and hide from God's plan for his life.

God doesn't give us the entire vision for our lives, He gives it to us in pieces, in dots spread across our life. So look back over your life and connect the dots and be thankful for all that God has done for you. He has created a great work in you - yes you.

Why? Simply so that all people can see His Glory in you.

Have wonderful day and encourage yourself first and then somebody else.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

htpps://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page