top of page

Do You Love Yourself?


I believe that the majority of people are afraid to consider the idea that THEY have a purpose because THEY don't love themselves.

I mean really, how can a person accept and believe they have a purpose when they don't love themselves?

When I was a little girl, I loved myself. God was with me and I believed that I was beautiful and talented. My downfall began when I started listening to people and accepting their negative labels and restrictions on who they thought I should or shouldn't be, what I could or couldn't do, what I should look like, how I should speak and think, who I should love, and even criticizing me in how I walked.

That was my downfall - listening and accepting other people's opinions and using those opinions as a measure of my value.

A few years ago, I had an "ah ha" moment in realizing that people really have a problem loving themselves because of the ever changing opinions of people as to who they should be (i.e., parents, family, friends, teachers, work, culture, media and social media) - versus who they really are, their "authentic self".

Do you critique and compare yourself to what others are doing or not doing in media (movies, TV, songs) and social media?,

As a grown adult, are you still seeking some type of validation from your mother and/or father?

Do you love yourself, I mean do you really love the essence of you, your quirks, your talents, your looks, your body? We all have things we want to work on particularly when its comes to our health, but do you really love you?

Below in Psalm 139: 13-16, (NIV), God tells you how to love yourself - by understanding how much He loves and values you. God, the Creator designed you from the very start, so He has given you all that you need and subsequently, you could never be a mistake. Please read the verses below more than once and as you read, see and believe that you, the authentic you is written between every word.

13 For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. 14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well. 15 My frame was not hidden from you when I was made in the secret place, when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. 16 Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.

Today, please take this in - God loves you and shows you His love in countless ways every day. Begin today seeing yourself how God sees you and eventually as you allow God through His Word to heal you from your past and emotional hurts, He will remove those negative labels and show you that you have everything you need inside of you (spiritual gifts and talents) to reach for new labels. Your thinking and heart will change as you align both to God's Word and His plans for your life, and eventually the world's opinions will no longer matter and you will feel free to love and accept you - just the way you are.

Loving you, loving God will bring you more love, happiness, peace and freedom to really live and be the authentic person God has called you to be.

Change starts with you first considering the idea that there is another way.

Love yourself!

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

https://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

https://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

 

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.

https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

 

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @discoveryourpurpose8

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page