top of page

Stongholds/ The Battle is in Our Minds


Our mind is such a powerful place. We can draw images and emotions in our minds simply by seeing objects, people and places and hearing sounds. When we are weakened physically, mentally and/or spiritually its easy for our minds to drift to negative thoughts.

When I don't get enough rest, I am irritable and easily angered.

When I feel my efforts are not appreciated, I become agitated.

When I decide to use my strength instead of waiting on God's strength.

When I grow impatient and ask God, when.

This is where the battle is being fought - in our minds.

In Corinthians 10:3-6, the Apostle Paul notes, "For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does. The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. And we will be ready to punish every act of disobedience, once your obedience is complete".

When I have these random thoughts that are against the knowledge of God, I am to take each one as they occur and overpower them with God's Word that is already in me.

Because I have struggled with this, I know that I need to make more room to read, study and meditate on God's Word.

No one is perfect, no one is 100% all the time. We all struggle with keeping our minds focused. But, thank God for His patience, grace and mercy and we learn to fight the strongholds that keep us from being fully present in our pursuit of purpose.

Wishing you a wonderful day full of peace and love.

With Love,

Brinda Devine

Subscribe:

htpps://www.brindadevine.com/subscribe

Shop:

htpps://www.brindadevine.com/shop

 

If you are new to the idea of purpose, I encourage you purchase my first book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Purpose videos on this website.https://www.amazon.com/Discover-Your-Value-Purpose/dp/099740440X/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897770&sr=8-2

 

If you know your purpose, I encourage you to purchase my second book, Authentication Process (available on this website and Amazon) and visit the website posts and Channel: Authentication Process on this website.https://www.amazon.com/Authentication-Process-Connecting-Believer-Purpose/dp/0997404418/ref=sr_1_1?keywords=brinda+devine&qid=1577897739&sr=8-1

 

Brinda Devine, is the author of her signature book, Discover Your Value, Discover Your Purpose and her second book, Authentication Process. Brinda is also the founder of Purpose Institute, an organization with a mission to share the importance of making PURPOSE FIRST in our everyday lives.

 

You can find more at:

www.purpose8institute.com

www.brindadevine.com

www.facebook.com/discoveryourpurpose8

Instagram @brindadevine

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Email: bddevine@gmail.com

Phone: (248) 219-6685

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018 by Purpose8. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page